Hard

Hard used to be getting A+ in a honors class, running a marathon, and AP exams. That was before May 20, 2014. Now hard is getting out of bed and walking in my sister’s room , even though I know she is not there and breaking down crying because half of me died with her when they buried her in the ground. Breaking down because she will never see me graduate college or get married or see me smile again. Because her boyfriend drove too fast and she perished, but he lived.

This is not my story, it is the story of a speaker who came to our school for a SADD assembly.

2 thoughts on “Hard”

Leave a Reply

