Stress

Stress is like a rainstorm
Sometimes when I stand in the rain
I hide under a umbrella.
under the umbrella of Instagram
And games
And distractions
To ease the rain.
Just a little bit.

But always the umbrella breaks
Eventually it pours down
Except this time just a little harder.

Often then, I hide under a different umbrella
But soon it too breaks.
And it rains harder and harder every time
I hide.

And finally
I go out
Into the rain
I tackle each little problem
And it lessens
The rain
Until
It
stops.

Only to start again
Another day.

And every time I vow to change
And sometimes I fail
But I get back up
And try again
Knowing someday the storms will stop
And my sky will be just a little bit sunnier.

Leave a Reply

